Rare — Partnerships in Conservation

 

Power in partnerships

Rare steps aside to let others lead change. Rare partners with local organizations and trains one of its employees, a Rare Fellow, to run a marketing campaign that inspires change to benefit the community as well as the environment. The skills imparted through Rare’s training — ranging from project design and management to workshop facilitation and market research — remain in the community and within the local organization. Change endures long after Rare’s direct involvement ends.

rRae recruits

Rare partners with anywhere between six to 12 organizations or governments in a specific region to run a program on the same solution at the same time. Programs typically last two to three years. Rare provides the training, mentoring and technical support each partner needs to run Rare’s signature Pride campaigns in their communities. These programs build community support for the local organization’s missions and projects. Additionally, partners and Rare Fellows gain access to a global network of peers who are running, or have run, Pride campaigns.

How to apply

Rare currently runs programs in the Philippines, Indonesia, Micronesia, Latin America, China and Mozambique. Due to the highly targeted nature of Rare’s work, we do not accept general applications. However, if you are interested in partnering with Rare in the future, please contact the emails given below to find out how to tell us a bit more about your work.

pFor general partnership inquiries, please email Zachary Hoffman at zhoffman@rare.org

For questions about partnerships in Rare’s regional offices contact:

Latin America: Itala Yepez Zabala at iyepez@rare.org

The Philippines: Chedilyn Dulguime at cdulguime@rare.org

Indonesia: Galuh Sekar Arum at garum@rare.org

China: Shiyang Li at sli@rare.org

Micronesia: Vanessa Fread at vfread@rare.org

Mozambique: Domingos Gove at dgove@rare.org

You can also visit https://www.rare.org

 

 

 

Related Post

Leave a Reply